Без рубрики

Yoga Movements for Beginners that You Can Try

Yoga Movements for Beginners that You Can Try

Yoga for beginners is often considered difficult and annoying. Indeed, yoga as a calm practice asks you to move in ways you might not normally do.

In turn, you will notice where you may lack strength and flexibility. However, don’t worry because it is completely normal. It is precisely through yoga that you will be able to optimize it.

Is Yoga Really Difficult?

Every yoga class is an opportunity to explore your strengths and weaknesses and find ways to overcome them. So is yoga difficult?

Yoga seems difficult for most yoga beginners. In yoga, you move in ways that your body may not be used to and this is what makes yoga difficult. That is the challenge you have to overcome.

Since your first yoga class, you’ve probably noticed poses that you find challenging due to a lack of strength or flexibility. However, with consistent practice, yoga can become much easier.

When you do something for the first time, it generally feels difficult. You need to adapt to things that challenge you. So, it’s actually normal that many beginners think yoga is difficult. You come to a yoga training class with a body that is still unfamiliar. Enjoy the quite challenging training process. I’m sure that later in the day you will be calmer and more comfortable in your activities.

1. Trikonasana (Hatha Yoga)

In Sanskrit, “hatha” means “strength.” Therefore, hatha yoga aims to restore balance to the body. This type of yoga works on harmony between the chakras and energy points.

Chakras are energy vortexes or points in our body where energy is concentrated. They are present in seven different locations in the body and are connected to specific organs and glands.

Hatha yoga consists of many poses and physical positions that balance the body and mind. One of the yoga poses that you can try is tree pose (trikonasana).

Research shows that hatha yoga helps us relieve stress, stay physically fit and agile, and makes us look younger. Additionally, hatha yoga purifies and heals our system.

Additionally, sustained exercise leads to weight loss and toned muscles. This trikonasana yoga pose is fairly simple for those of you who are just learning hatha yoga.

2. Downward Facing Dog (Ashtanga Yoga)

Ashtanga Yoga is a direct offshoot of Patanjali’s Yoga Sutras. Famous as a yoga pose for weight loss. Etymologically, the word “ashtanga” is a derivative of the word eight in Sanskrit.

Ashtanga Yoga has eight pillars: principles, personal discipline, asanas and postures, pranayama, withdrawal, concentration, meditation, and safety. One of the best poses is the downward facing dog pose.

This movement is simple enough for you to try. Will help you relieve anxiety and stress, back pain, lose fat, and all other complaints.

3. Child Pose (Vinyasa Yoga)

This form of yoga is also called “flow” yoga. The word “Vinyasa” has two parts, with “Vi” meaning variation and “Nyasa” meaning within specified limits.

Vinyasa Yoga combines movement and breathing techniques. This creates a flow of postures with controlled breathing that replicates the flow of life.

For example, Vinyasa yoga begins the flow with child’s pose and ends the flow with death pose (savasana). The transition to each posture reflects movement throughout life.

Meditation is part of advanced vinyasa yoga practice, making the form more conscious. For beginners in vinyasa yoga, you can try this child pose first before learning other poses.

Vinyasa Yoga is a good choice for those of you who like high-intensity exercise. Additionally, Vinyasa yoga is ideal for anxiety, depression, blood pressure, and sleep.

4. Padmasana (Kundalini Yoga)

Also known as “mindfulness yoga,” kundalini yoga includes repetitive poses. Kundalini yoga awakens the latent kundalini Shakti. This spiritual energy is at the base of the spine.

Kundalini Shakti is like a coiled snake, unaroused at the base of the spine. Therefore, active energy moves the spine and contributes to your spiritual well-being.

Kundalini Yoga is also suitable for stress, anxiety, depression and better cognitive function. The movements begin with chanting, followed by pranayama, the act of controlled and precise breathing.

Then comes kriya, a set of postures or mudras (certain hand positions). Then, one does pranayama, chanting, and meditation. Lotus pose (padmasana) is an effective pose in finding inner peace and read more.

Best Regards

Author Signature for Posts

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован.